top of page

Work Field Orientation Fc Groningen Vlog

One of my favourite experiences was when we visited the Euroborg Stadion of Fc Groningen. We went there to see the different working stations and to gather more knowledge about everything that is behind such a big organization like Fc Groningen. Unfortunately the introduction was in dutch but then we were assigned with a private tour guide who spoke english. We say the dressing rooms, VIP lounge, we spoke to one of the young managers in charge of the marketing of the club and in the end we even were allowed to go onto the pitch.


It was astonishing to see how many people work in a club and all of the different departments there are starting at the logistics until the social departments. I really see myself working in a club with players as their fitness coach and also life coach. I made many positive and negative experiences in my football career and I think if I am able to transmit them to the next generations, I woudl be of much help to them so that they do not make the same mistakes as me and maybe can make it to professional football.


Understanding the major work that goes into a sport organization in this case Fc Groningen is fascinating. It was very interesting for me to see what people say about working for a professional soccer club as that is something that I have always wanted to be part of a professional soccer club either as a player or as an employee. I think during this work field orientation I realised that I will definately at some point in my life work in a soccer club. The atmosphere in a well structured and healthy soccer club must be something amazing to be part of, I hope one day I can say that I was part of a soccer club and helped them in any way possible to achieve their goals.


After visiting the stadium I had to go to a game, so me and my fellow classmate Lewis went to one of the games on the weekend. It was a nice atmosphere that I had not experienced in some time due to corona of course. It was lovely to be surrounded by such an amazing sport environment.


Comments


bottom of page